When Wasim Akram Hit Roshan Mahanama In The Field, Two times In Two Balls. Watch



Wasim Akram had bamboozled a number of batsmen during his taking part in profession however what he inadvertently did to Roshan Mahanama on one fateful day on the WACA Stadium in Perth was once painfully tragic. In a conflict between Pakistan and Sri Lanka right through the Benson and Hedges Global Collection 1989-90, two deliveries that moved again in to the right-handed Mahanama after pitching stuck the batsman unawares as he was once hit within the field on now not one, however two consecutive deliveries. Whilst such incidents have normally made onlookers see the humorous facet to it, for the batsman who’s hit within the unmentionables it is a long way from humorous.

posted a video of the 2 deliveries on Twitter and had a cheeky remark to move with it. “And Roshan went directly to be a grandfather….”

As is anticipated of any batsman who will get hit, Mahanama took his time after enduring the primary blow via shifting in opposition to sq. leg and squatting at the flooring. He had attempted to shoulder palms to the supply after shifting throughout his stumps, however the ball got here again in to him leaving him defenceless.

Simply when he idea he may shrug off the blow and pay attention to the following ball, a an identical supply that pitched in need of excellent period and nipped again much more sharply to hit Mahanama once more on the spot the place he were hit only some moments in the past.

The second one blow despatched Mahanama grimacing with ache as he lay on his fours even because the Pakistani fielders huddled across the Sri Lankan and presented what gave the impression to be workout routines to relieve the ache.

, former Australia batsman, went one up on Akram with an excellent cheekier remark. “Neatly as an alternative of the usage of his bat… he most popular taking part in you with one thing else!” Jones tweeted.

Whilst Twitterati loved the banter and gave their very own perspectives at the incident, Mahanama, the previous ICC fit referee, could have had differing perspectives in this as he may understand that he needed to retire harm after the second one blow.

Promoted

Pay attention to the , most effective on

It was once the primary over of the innings and Mahanama was once but to open his account. Sri Lanka had been set 223 runs to win and when the Lankans misplaced their 5th wicket on 179, the opener walked out to renew his innings.

He completed unbeaten on 19 as Sri Lanka received via 3 wickets. Akram and Jones had the joys on Twitter but it surely was once Mahanama and Sri Lanka who had had the closing chuckle in Perth.

Subjects discussed on this article

Get the most recent , take a look at the , . Like us on or practice us on for extra sports activities updates. You’ll additionally obtain the NDTV Cricket app for or .



Supply hyperlink

You Might Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *