Sachin Tendulkar Congratulates Jacques Kallis, Zaheer Abbas And Lisa Sthalekar On Their Induction Into ICC Corridor Of Popularity

on Sunday congratulated South Africa’s Jacques Kallis, Australia’s Lisa Sthalekar and Pakistan’s Zaheer Abbas after the 3 former avid gamers were given inducted into the ICC Cricket Corridor of Popularity. “Congratulations to @sthalekar93, Zaheer Abbas & @jacqueskallis75 on being inducted into the #ICCHallofFame. Recreation can unite the arena past barriers and every of you have got achieved your bit and extra via being glorious ambassadors of our stunning sport,” the previous Indian batsman, Tendulkar, tweeted.

Previous within the day, the World Cricket Council (ICC) had inducted Kallis, Sthalekar, and Abbas, into the . The cricket governing frame had inducted the avid gamers right through a display hosted via commentator Alan Wilkins.

The display was once broadcasted around the globe by means of ICC virtual channels and featured retired greats Sunil Gavaskar, Melanie Jones, and Shaun Pollock as the primary visitors and had Wasim Akram, Graeme Smith and Alyssa Healy joined in to congratulate and admire the 2020 inductees.

Kallis is the fourth South African participant inducted and Abbas is the 6th from Pakistan. Lisa is the twenty seventh from Australia and the 9th lady participant within the listing, which contains 5 from Australia.


Pay attention to the , handiest on

In all, 93 avid gamers were inducted to this point underneath the gadget, which sees retired avid gamers turn out to be eligible 5 years after taking part in their remaining global fit.

Former ICC Cricket Corridor of Famers shaped nearly all of the adjudicating panel with illustration from the media, ICC, and Federation of World Cricketers’ Affiliation (FICA).

Subjects discussed on this article

Get the newest , take a look at the , . Like us on or practice us on for extra sports activities updates. You’ll be able to additionally obtain the NDTV Cricket app for or .

Supply hyperlink

You Might Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *