Lanka Premier League To Start On November 14

The inaugural Lanka Premier League (LPL) is about to start out from November 14. Organised via Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC), the franchise-based T20 league will even finish on December 6. The rustic’s cricket board may also be partnering with Leading edge Manufacturing Workforce (IPG) to regulate the contest. IPG has been presented rights for licensing of franchises, manufacturing, flooring rights and broadcasting. In its press unlock, Sri Lanka Cricket said, “A neighborhood league is welcomed via each avid gamers and lovers alike because it supply a platform for the avid gamers to horn their talents taking part in along top-notch cricketers on this planet whilst provide a chance for the native lovers to witness some high quality cricket on show.”

The league shall be hosted via 3 venues; Rangiri Dambula World Cricket Stadium, Pallekele World Cricket Stadium and Suriyawewa Mahinda Rajapakse World Cricket Stadium.

Previous, the board had additionally printed that 70 global cricketers would take part within the Lanka Premier League.

5 groups shall be taking part within the league. The groups are Colombo Lions, Dambulla Hawks, Galle Dolphins, Jaffna Cobras and Kandy Tuskers.


Pay attention to the , best on

Previous, the rustic’s cricket board indefinitely postponed the franchise T20 league which used to be . The cause of it used to be the demanded for via the well being officers. The Lanka Premier League shall be taking place after the , which is scheduled for September 19 to November 8.

Sri Lanka has recorded extra 3 thousand coronavirus circumstances, with 12 deaths. 2,879 sufferers have recovered from the fatal virus.

Subjects discussed on this article

Get the newest , take a look at the , . Like us on or apply us on for extra sports activities updates. You’ll be able to additionally obtain the NDTV Cricket app for or .

Supply hyperlink

You Might Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *